Username or password was incorrect
Your account is locked
The profile has been deleted
Log in using Facebook Log in with Google
Cozy room in beautiful apartment on the water!
Rent: kr. 7,000
Moving in: Immediately
Period: Under 1 year
Size: 9 m²
City: København
The room is rented out Find other rooms

Cozy room in beautiful apartment on the water!

All information about the room

Address:
Nordre Teglkaj , København
Rent:
kr. 7,000
Deposit:
kr. 7,000
Moving in:
Immediately
Commuter room:
Yes
Period:
Under 1 year
Size:
9 m²
Insertion date
28+ days ago
Couples allowed:
-
+ Read more

Description

Hello future roommate(s)!

My boyfriend and I have a cozy private bedroom up for rent in our beautiful apartment on the water! Our apartment is located in Sydhavn (a quiet neighbourhood close to the city centre). Your room will come furnished with a double bed, bedside table and closet already in the room. The entire apartment is also fully furnished and is 111 m2. If our apartment looks like a good fit for you, my boyfriend and I would love to welcome you into our home. We live here with our two beautiful cats, so you must be a pet lover to live with us :)

We are looking for somebody to move in July 1st and we are renting our room for 7000 kr/month. This will include internet and all utilities. However, we are in a bit of a unique situation at the moment. We actually plan to go spend Ju...ly and August in Sicily (where my parents live - the cats would be coming with us). If we do go, that would mean that the rent would be slightly higher (10,000 kr) just for those two months. You would have the entire apartment to yourself and you could also have our master bedroom during that time if you wanted (I have included pictures of it above). I know this is a lot of information, but know that everything is negotiable. If you feel that our place might be a good fit for you, please shoot me a message and we can discuss the details.

Our apartment is very cozy and our roommate will be welcome to hang out in all common areas. Our kitchen is spacious and great for cooking! You will be welcome to use anything of ours that you need (pots/pans, kettle, cutlery, etc.). The bathroom has a fantastic shower which is super spacious and a washer/dryer combo. We also have two large balconies which can be seen in the photos above. We'd like to note that the second balcony on the water is off of our bedroom. If you would like to access this balcony, you are more than welcome to do so providing we don’t have our door shut. We do not want to keep you off of this balcony because the view is wonderful and it's a great hangout spot! The main perk of our apartment is of course it's location on the water. In the summer, the dock is filled with people sun tanning and swimming. It is an amazing place because it is very close to the centre, yet you have your own private sanctuary down by the water. It's great for picnics, swimming, hanging out with friends, reading, etc.

If our place seems like a good fit for you, please don't hesitate to send me a message with any questions you might have. I’ve included a little description of my boyfriend and I below so you can get a sense of what kind of people we are :)

Iliyana:

I am 27 years old and have been living in Copenhagen for the past 1.5 years. I am originally from Newfoundland, Canada but parents are both originally from Sofia, Bulgaria. They're both visual artists (my mom is a painter and my dad is a sculptor) so I love all things creative and related to art! I love spending my spare time at home painting, writing, reading, doing yoga, watching a good movie/documentary and cooking! I speak English, French, Bulgarian and am currently learning Italian so I try to practice that as much as I can in my spare time as well! In university, I studied psychology and anthropology so I absolutely love talking about all kinds of different cultures! If you get me inspired about a topic, I can talk for hours. Having inspiring and interesting conversations over a bottle of wine with good food and great company is my idea of a perfect day!

Alex:

Alex is a 26-year old Canadian from Toronto, Ontario. He is currently studying at Copenhagen Business School and is a super genius when it comes to math and finance related stuff (a field I know absolutely nothing about...haha) However, in his spare time, Alex (like myself) tends to lean into his creative side. He LOVES to cook and is amazing at it! Music is his everything and he's currently working on improving his guitar skills. He also loves to watch all kinds of documentaries and read non-fiction books. Overall, he loves learning about new subjects, educating himself and getting inspired by new and interesting perspectives on things.

When looking for a roommate, we'd like to find someone who is friendly and social but also enjoys their own space (couples are also welcome!) We like to keep our apartment clean so our roommate(s) must be willing to do their part in tidying after themselves and just maintaining an overall pleasant living space. As mentioned earlier, we do live with our two precious cats who are extremely friendly and love attention! However, I do want to give a warning that they can sometimes get rowdy with each other which can be a bit noisy. They can also meow quite a bit when they want food. So, our future roommate will have to be okay with feeding them from time to time if we are not home. We just want somebody who loves our kitties and takes care of them like their own! Ideally, somebody who has had cats before and is used to them.

Again, if our place sounds like it could be a good fit for you, please shoot me a message. We look forward to hearing from you :)

Iliyana

Facilities

Smoking
Pets allowed
Washing machine
Dishwasher
Cable tv
Internet

Roommate criteria

Preferred gender:
All are welcome
Age:
20 - 40
Cleanliness:
Clean
Snoring:
All are welcome
Party habits:
All are welcome
+ Read more