Username or password was incorrect
Your account is locked
The profile has been deleted
Log in using Facebook Log in with Google

Your future bright, spacious and sunlit room located just a couple of minutes from the beach! :-)

kr. 6,600
Moving in: Immediately
Period: Under 1 year
Size: 14 m²
City: København
The room is rented out Find other rooms

Your future bright, spacious and sunlit room located just a couple of minutes from the beach! :-)

All information about the room

Oldenborggade , København
kr. 6,600
kr. 6,100
Moving in:
Commuter room:
Under 1 year
14 m²
Insertion date
28+ days ago
Couples allowed:
+ Read more



Are you our new flatmate?
We are two girls - one from New Zealand, the other from Sweden, and we are looking for a third person to join our lovely, sunlit apartment in Amager (southern part of Copenhagen) from the 15th of September!

The apartment was built in 2019, so everything is in perfect working condition. It is a 3-bedroom apartment, where each of us would have their separate room. Furthermore, there is a spacious living room connected with the kitchen and the dining room. Since the apartment is fairly new, it has a modern, spacious bathroom (if you have ever visited the old Copenhagen apartments, you know what a luxury it is :-) ), with all the modern appliances such as a washing machine and a tumble dryer.

The kitchen is big and spacious with minimalistic white details. ...It is fully equipped with kitchen utensils, and all the appliances such as refrigerator, freezer, stove, oven, and dishwasher are included.

Additionally, probably the most beautiful part of the flat is our amazing corner balcony - we basically live there during the summer as you can get both the sun and the shade for most of the day.

Last but not least, the apartment comes with a bike cellar, and a storage room located in the basement where you can store all the stuff you are not using regularly.

A little bit about us:
Danielle is a 25-year-old architect from New Zealand who is currently studying as well as working part-time. She loves to hang out on the balcony, enjoy some TV time (Grey’s Anatomy on repeat), as well as being the chef at our occasional barbecue sessions.

Tove is 24-year-old and comes from Sweden. She works full-time on marketing operation management. In her free time, she likes to roller-blade, cook and hang out with friends.

About you:
We are looking for someone easy-going, who is neat and friendly, so we can create a lovely home all together. We are more of a ’’glass of wine and relax’’ girls than a ’’hardcore party’’, so it would be great to find someone who matches this lifestyle.
Since both of us work a lot, there will also be times when you will get to enjoy the apartment on your own.
We believe that the place where you live should be more than just a place you come back to in the evening. Therefore, we opt to create a beautiful home where we would all feel relaxed, safe and happy.
We would be happy to create an atmosphere where we enjoy occasional dinners together, but we also respect privacy and the need to stay sometimes behind closed doors. To make sure our apartment is nice and shiny, we also take weekly turns in cleaning.

About the room:
The room is big and bright and consists of 14m2 with a big window and a built-in double closet, so you can fit in all your things. Thanks to the size of the room, you can fit in a double bed, clothing rack, shelves and still have enough space left. The room has a wooden parquet floor and a double window that can be fully opened. In the afternoon, the room gets lovely sunlight. The room is rented unfurnished (except for the built-in double closet).

The area:
Our apartment is located in Amager - the southern part of the Copenhagen area. It is a vibrant area with many restaurants and cafés, as well as a shopping mall. There is a grocery store pretty much in front of the door, so no late-night ice cream cravings will remain unfulfilled :-) However, there is a gym in front of the door as well, so it depends on which mood you are in :-) :-)

There is a bus station right in front of the house, or a metro station located approximately 5 minutes walk away (Amagerbro Station or Lergravsparken). The metro takes you to the city centre in 5-7 minutes, or if you decide to join the Copenhagen bike culture, it would take no more than 12 minutes.
The most amazing part about the location is that the well-known Amager Beach is located a 5-minute bike ride from the apartment, which makes it ideal for hanging out or sunbathing.

The practical info:
The monthly price is 6600 DKK (rent= 6133 DKK, water + heating= 367 DKK, internet= 100 DKK).
Every 3 months then, the electricity bill arrives which would be approximately 450 DKK per person (depending on the consumption).

Therefore, the move-in price is 16.000 DKK (consisting of:
3300 DKK = rent for the period of 15th-30th of September
6.100 DKK = 1-month deposit
6.600 DKK = prepaid rent (aka last month’s rent)

The rental period is 6 months with the possibility of extension.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!
We are looking forward to meeting you,

From the sunlit balcony,
Danielle & Tove

PS: To clarify, the ad is written under the name Katarina because I am the one moving out.


Pets allowed
Washing machine
Cable tv

Roommate criteria

Preferred gender:
23 - 99
All are welcome
Party habits:
Once in a while
+ Read more

Similar rooms

7,000 kr.
Sankt Annæ Gade, København
4,500 kr.
Tingvej, København
6,500 kr.
Andreas Bjørns Gade, København
6,000 kr.
Boyesgade, København
5,200 kr.
Strandgade, København
6,800 kr.
Fælledvej, København
6,000 kr.
Edvard Thomsens Vej, København
4,700 kr.
Halldór Laxness Vej, København