Username or password was incorrect
Your account is locked
The profile has been deleted
Log in using Facebook Log in with Google
David
Your letter was sent toDavid
Room in Very Nice New(ish) 100 m2 Apartment on Amager!
Rent: kr. 5,400
Moving in: November 1
Period: Unlimited
Size: 10 m²
City: København
The room is rented out Find other rooms

Room in Very Nice New(ish) 100 m2 Apartment on Amager!

All information about the room

Address:
Margretheholmsvej , 1432 København
Rent:
kr. 5,400
Deposit:
kr. 13,790
Moving in:
November 1
Period:
Unlimited
Size:
10 m²
Insertion date
28+ days ago
+ Read more

Description

LF1M (Looking for one more) to join cozy nerd collective!

Looking for a new roommates for this spacious apartment in Amager. The flat is about 10 min from the Christianshavn metro station. The room will be available from the 1st of November.

Our current roommate is moving out because he has finished his internship and is starting a job in London next month.

Requirements? Must have some interest in at least one of the following: Video games, board games, tabletop RPG, sci-fi/fantasy, whisky and/or discussions about philosophy/politics :)

We would like the roommate to be between 26 and 35 years old, with a stable job (or other decent prospects). We do movie nights from time to time, and also cook meals together so it is a somewhat social enviro...nment. We also try to do game nights for either board games or ps4 on the HD projector. General cleanliness is a must, but a little mess from time to time never hurt anyone.

About David: I am a 32 year old Danish-American from Indiana. I am a calm guy, who loves reading and studying. I am enrolled in my master degree in philosophy and economics. I love discussions and debates, but you don't necessarily have to feel obligated to participate. I also enjoy gaming and boardgames, and other nerdy activities (i.e., D&D, tabletop).

About Paulo: I am a 28 year old Brazilian from Sao Paulo. I am finishing my PhD in philosophy at KU on Kierkegaard studies. I also enjoy talking about philosophy and politics (especially given what is currently happening in Brazil!). I like watching shows together, and are currently waiting for the next season of Mr. Robot to come out this October!

About the room: It is 10.5m², partially furnished with a dresser and/or small warddrobe. Rent is 5.400 dkk per month with heat, water, and internet included, (electricity is separate but around 200dkk per month). The house is 4 rooms: 3 bedrooms with an open kitchen space and living room 100 m2 and a nice balcony. The bathroom has heated floors for those cold Copenhagen winter mornings. It is a fairly new apartment (as of December 2014), and has all of the amenities you could possibly ask for - i.e., a clothing washer and dryer, dishwasher, all flatwear (dishes/plates/pots etc.), all appliances (microwave, fridge, freezer, oven, stove etc.) furnished living room and a nice balcony.

Please write an application telling about yourself and your hobbies. Please include the following in your message to us about the apartment:

1. Please begin your message with "Hola!" so that I know you actually read this ad :)
2. Age and Career/Employment – or how you make a living
3. Expected Duration of Stay
4. Interests and Hobbies
5. A brief description of yourself, and why you would like to live in this apartment. Also, why you feel that you would be a good fit for living in this nerdy environment.

Facilities

Smoking
Pets allowed
Washing machine
Dishwasher
Cable tv
Internet

Roommate criteria

Gender:
Doesn't matter
Age:
26 - 36
Smoker:
Non-smoker
Domestic animals:
No
Children:
No
Cleanliness:
Clean
Snoring:
Doesn't matter
Party habits:
Once in a while
+ Read more